Virginia Online Driver Improvement

Virginia Driver Improvement
8hr Online Course

Licensed by Virginia DMV.

Save on your car insurance.

Earn 5 safe driver points!

Get your certificate in 8hrs!

ONLY $45

Virginia Driver Improvement
8hr Online Course

Licensed by Virginia DMV.

Save on your car insurance.

Earn a 5-point safe driver credit!

Get your certificate online in 8hrs!

ONLY $45

Our Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course is fast, easy and affordable!

Why take driver improvement?

There are a number of different reasons you might be wanting to complete a Virginia Driver Improvement program. The courts and or the DMV may have ordered you to do so, you might be wanting to gain 5 safe driving points to improve your record, or maybe you want to earn an insurance discount.

This course is the correct answer for all of the above and regardless of what you want to accomplish, we will walk you through the processes required for your specific case.

You can click on the reasons below to learn more about the processes required for each.

  • null

    Satisfy a court order or DMV requirement.

    If you’ve been ordered to take a driver improvement program by the courts or DMV, we can guide you through the process.

  • null

    Dismiss a traffic ticket or violation.

    Some courts will allow you to take the driver improvement program in exchange for dismissing your ticket/violation.

  • null

    Reduce a traffic violation fine.

    Courts sometimes allow for this program to be taken in exchange for a diminished fine.

  • null

    Earn 5 safe driving points.

    Drivers are eligible to take this course once every 2 years in order to improve their driving record by earning 5 safe driving points.

  • null

    Earn a discount on your auto insurance.

    Many insurance providers offer savings to clients who have completed a driver improvement course.

Ready to get started?

Features & Benefits of CDIC VA...

Some of the 'other guys' charge extra for features... Not us!
You get it all with one low price and no hidden fees.

your-pace

Learn at your pace.

Log in and out of the course as often as you like. You can complete it in one day or spread it out over a few months if you want to!

devices-icon

From any device!

The course is accessible on any device with an internet connection! Learn from your mobile, desktop, laptop, or tablet from anywhere!

media-icon

Animations, Audio, Video.

Enjoy the fun animations, stunning graphics, and audio read-along features that make this course a breeze to complete.

fast-certificate

FAST Certificate Delivery.

We will notify the DMV that you have completed and passed your course in less than 24 hours! We’ll also email you a certificate!

success-icon

99% Success Rate!

Our course is so efficient and friendly that almost ALL of our students complete and pass it. The 1% that don’t, simply don’t finish!

support-5-star

5 Star Support.

Need help or have questions? Use our online messaging system for quick support, or give us a call if you prefer to talk with someone!

your-pace

Learn at your pace.

Log in and out of the course as often as you like. You can complete it in one day or spread it out over a few months if you want to!

devices-icon

From any device!

The course is accessible on any device with an internet connection! Learn from your mobile, desktop, laptop, or tablet from anywhere!

media-icon

Animations, Audio, Video.

Enjoy the fun animations, stunning graphics, and audio read-along features that make this course a breeze to complete.

fast-certificate

FAST Certificate Delivery.

We will notify the DMV that you have completed and passed your course in less than 24 hours! We’ll also email you a certificate!

success-icon

99% Success Rate!

Our course is so efficient and friendly that almost ALL of our students complete and pass it. The 1% that don’t, simply don’t finish!

support-5-star

5 Star Support.

Need help or have questions? Use our online messaging system for quick support, or give us a call if you prefer to talk with someone!

Licensed & Approved...
By The Virginia DMV

CDIC VA is a DMV-approved online driver improvement course that has been developed to meet and satisfy all your driver improvement needs. It doesn’t matter where in Virginia you live, or which courthouse you will be reporting to. Our Virginia DMV driver improvement program fulfills all state requirements in all Virginian counties. This online course will easily and quickly help you to improve your driving record, lower your insurance rates, and reduce your fines and fees all while teaching you to become a safer and more defensive driver.

Our Virginia driver improvement program is the mandatory state minimum of 8 hours, separated into easy-to-comprehend chapters. Each chapter focuses on a specific driving subject and is designed to make it easy to retain the information. On top of that, the course is filled with visual graphics, fun animations, videos, and audio voice-overs that will walk you through the entire process.

ONLY $45

Easy as 1, 2, 3...

It really is as simple as it gets. Login, learn, earn your certificate!

1. Enroll Online

It should only take seconds. Get enrolled by clicking on ‘enroll now‘ anywhere on this page and you will be on your way!

2. Start Your Course

Start your course and complete the 8 hours of learning. You can learn from anywhere on any device!

3. Earn Your Certificate!

As soon as you complete the course, our system will begin the process of notifying the DMV, and emailing you a copy of the certificate!

1. Enroll Online

It should only take seconds. Get enrolled by clicking on ‘enroll now‘ anywhere on this page and you will be on your way!

2. Start Your Course

Start your course and complete the 8 hours of learning. You can learn from anywhere on any device!

3. Earn Your Certificate!

As soon as you complete the course, our system will begin the process of notifying the DMV, and emailing you a copy of the certificate!

Have some questions?
Check out our F.A.Q!

Usually, a court or judge will order you to take a Virginia Driver Improvement course because you have received a traffic ticket or violation. By taking the course, you can reduce the fine, or get it dismissed entirely!

The DMV or Courts may also mandate that you take this course in order for you to obtain a license, or to prevent your license from being suspended, or in order to have it re-instated from a suspension. In these cases, you may be taking Driver Improvement even though you do not have a driver’s license.

You can also take this course voluntarily every 24 months to earn 5 safe driving points in order to improve your driving record.

Also, some insurance companies offer discounts to drivers who have completed a Virginia Driver Improvement Course. Check with yours to see if you might be able to save some money by taking this course!

Yes, it is! Our Virginia driver improvement course is state-approved by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).  Our course meets all the requirements for point and fine reduction, insurance discounts, and safe driving points in the state of Virginia.

Technically, ALL Virginia drivers are eligible to take this course once every 24 months to improve their driving record. But, you may also be ordered to complete a defensive driving course by the Virginia DMV. If this is the case, you will receive a notice in the mail mandating you to attend. You will also receive a referral at your court date.

Generally, in order to take this course, you must meet the following requirements:

  • You must hold a valid Virginia driver’s license.
    (Or be mandated to take driver improvement by the courts or DMV to obtain or re-instate your license)
  • You have been cited for a minor moving violation.
  • You do not have any outstanding violations on your record, and your license has not been suspended or revoked.

If you still are unclear as to whether or not you qualify for traffic school, contact your court and request more information concerning your circumstances.

No. All Virginia residents are eligible for online driver improvement, however, you are only eligible to earn the 5 safe driver points for your driving record once every 2 years.

Virginia residents are eligible to voluntarily take a driver improvement course once every 24 months (2 years) in order to earn 5 safe driving points to improve their driving record.

If you are ordered by the courts or a judge to take defensive driving/ driver improvement to dismiss or reduce a fine, there is no limit to how often you can take the course, so long as the court/judge approves you to do so.

Nope! You can progress through the course at your own pace. Some students will even spread the course out over a few months. However, we do recommend you finish the course as soon as possible. The course can also be completed in as little as one day (8 hours).

The state of Virginia requires that the driver improvement program is a minimum of 8 hours. The CDIC Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course is EXACTLY 8 hours. However, how long you take to complete the course is entirely up to you!

The course is divided into 8 chapters that must be completed in order. Throughout the 8 chapters, you will learn about…

  • Alcohol- and drug-impaired driving
  • Aggressive Driving
  • Driving Emergencies
  • Highway safety
  • State Traffic Laws
  • Driving in Poor Weather
  • Sharing the Road
  • Defensive Driving Techniques
  • And more!

Yes, you do. You will need to pass the 50-question final exam with a score of 80% or better. The exam consists of multiple-choice questions and if you are unsuccessful on your first attempt, you are allowed unlimited retakes. After the exam, you will be provided with all of the correct answers along with feedback in relation to the questions that were missed. So technically, you are guaranteed to pass… Eventually!

The only way to fail the course is by refusing to complete it. You are allowed to take all of the quizzes and the final exam as many times as you need to in order to pass it. On top of that, you will be coached on questions that you missed with constructive feedback and shown the correct answers. It is worth mentioning that you can only attempt the final exam once per day. So, while it is technically impossible to fail without quitting, it could take you a few more tries.

Contact us...
We'd love to hear from you!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ez-footer

Have some questions?
Check out our F.A.Q!

Usually, a court or judge will order you to take a Virginia Driver Improvement course because you have received a traffic ticket or violation. By taking the course, you can reduce the fine, or get it dismissed entirely!

The DMV or Courts may also mandate that you take this course in order for you to obtain a license, or to prevent your license from being suspended, or in order to have it re-instated from a suspension. In these cases, you may be taking Driver Improvement even though you do not have a driver’s license.

You can also take this course voluntarily every 24 months to earn 5 safe driving points in order to improve your driving record.

Also, some insurance companies offer discounts to drivers who have completed a Virginia Driver Improvement Course. Check with yours to see if you might be able to save some money by taking this course!

Yes, it is! Our Virginia driver improvement course is state-approved by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).  Our course meets all the requirements for point and fine reduction, insurance discounts, and safe driving points in the state of Virginia.

Technically, ALL Virginia drivers are eligible to take this course once every 24 months to improve their driving record. But, you may also be ordered to complete a defensive driving course by the Virginia DMV. If this is the case, you will receive a notice in the mail mandating you to attend. You will also receive a referral at your court date.

Generally, in order to take this course, you must meet the following requirements:

  • You must hold a valid Virginia driver’s license.
    (Or be mandated to take driver improvement by the courts or DMV to obtain or re-instate your license)
  • You have been cited for a minor moving violation.
  • You do not have any outstanding violations on your record, and your license has not been suspended or revoked.

If you still are unclear as to whether or not you qualify for traffic school, contact your court and request more information concerning your circumstances.

No. All Virginia residents are eligible for online driver improvement, however, you are only eligible to earn the 5 safe driver points for your driving record once every 2 years.

Virginia residents are eligible to voluntarily take a driver improvement course once every 24 months (2 years) in order to earn 5 safe driving points to improve their driving record.

If you are ordered by the courts or a judge to take defensive driving/ driver improvement to dismiss or reduce a fine, there is no limit to how often you can take the course, so long as the court/judge approves you to do so.

Nope! You can progress through the course at your own pace. Some students will even spread the course out over a few months. However, we do recommend you finish the course as soon as possible. The course can also be completed in as little as one day (8 hours).

The state of Virginia requires that the driver improvement program is a minimum of 8 hours. The CDIC Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course is EXACTLY 8 hours. However, how long you take to complete the course is entirely up to you!

The course is divided into 8 chapters that must be completed in order. Throughout the 8 chapters, you will learn about…

  • Alcohol- and drug-impaired driving
  • Aggressive Driving
  • Driving Emergencies
  • Highway safety
  • State Traffic Laws
  • Driving in Poor Weather
  • Sharing the Road
  • Defensive Driving Techniques
  • And more!

Yes, you do. You will need to pass the 50-question final exam with a score of 80% or better. The exam consists of multiple-choice questions and if you are unsuccessful on your first attempt, you are allowed unlimited retakes. After the exam, you will be provided with all of the correct answers along with feedback in relation to the questions that were missed. So technically, you are guaranteed to pass… Eventually!

The only way to fail the course is by refusing to complete it. You are allowed to take all of the quizzes and the final exam as many times as you need to in order to pass it. On top of that, you will be coached on questions that you missed with constructive feedback and shown the correct answers. It is worth mentioning that you can only attempt the final exam once per day. So, while it is technically impossible to fail without quitting, it could take you a few more tries.

Contact us...
We'd love to hear from you!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ez-footer